

CITY OF YAMHILL, CITY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING April 20, 2022 7:00 PM MINUTES

Regular Meeting – Planning Commission

1. Call to Order –Roll Call

Commissioner Shea Corrigan called the meeting to order at 7:04 PM.

Present by Teleconference: Commissioner Sue Richardson

Present In-Person: Commissioners Shea Corrigan, Ken Moore, and Jon Hodgkins

Staff Present by Teleconference: Walt Wendolowski, City Planner; and Petra Schuetz, City

Administrator Pro Tem

Present In-Person: Sharon Bregante-Candau, Administrative Clerk

Absent: Commissioner Lynden Carl

2. <u>Continuance of Public Hearing:</u>

A. File #CA 21-03 – Electronic Message Center Signs

City Planner, Walt Wendolowski, reviewed the Staff Report from Walt Wendolowski, City Planner, dated April 11, 2022, that is included in the record. The Planning Commission deliberated.

Public Comment:

- Doug Edwards of Maple St.
- Sherry Wilson of Main St.
- Patty Pairan of Maple St.
- Rocky Losli of Second St.
- Brian Jensen of Olive St.
- Jon Peasley of Coyote Rd.
- Robert Davis of Maple St.
- Jay Disbrow of Main St.

Motion by Corrigan, seconded by Hodgkins, to direct staff to return with modified language based on comments, discussions and reports considered by the Commission and continue this to the May Public Hearing.

Roll call: Ayes: Corrigan, Moore, Hodgkins, and Richardson

Nays: None

The motion carried.

B. File #CA 21-04 – Carport

City Planner, Walt Wendolowski, reviewed the Staff Report from Walt Wendolowski, City Planner, dated April 11, 2022, that is included in the record. The Planning Commission deliberated.

Public Comment:

- Jay Disbrow of Main St.
- Sherry Wilson of Main St.
- Patty Pairan of Maple St.

Motion by Hodgkins, seconded by Richardson, to recommend City Council reject the proposed amendments contained in Attachment "A" based on the determination the provisions mirror existing regulations on building location, height and setbacks and do not provide any additional benefits.

Roll call: Ayes: Corrigan, Moore, Hodgkins, and Richardson

Nays: None

The motion carried.

3. <u>Public Comment:</u>

Public comment was received from the following:

Rocky Losli, Jay Disbrow, Doug Edwards, Patty Pairan, and Sherry Wilson.

4. New Business:

- **A.** Approval of Planning Commission Minutes from February 2, 2022
- **B.** Approval of Planning Commission Minutes from March 16, 2022

Motion by Corrigan, seconded by Hodgkins, to accept the Planning Commission meeting minutes for February 2, 2022 and March 16, 2022.

Roll call: Ayes: Corrigan, Moore, Hodgkins, and Richardson

Nays: None

The motion carried.

5. Information/Announcements:

- A. Next Planning Commission Meeting on May 18, 2022
- **B.** Commissioner Comments/Discussion

6. Adjournment: 9:33pm

Respectfully Submitted: Sharon Bregante-Candau Administrative Clerk